Contact us! Mo.-Fr. 9.00-17.00 Uhr +49 (0) 351/47791-0 Contact us!
i

OptPlanEnergie – Optimization platform for energy-efficient production

A joint project by DUALIS IT Solution, Bischoff Glastechnik AG and Fraunhofer EAS

DUALIS IT Solution, Bischoff Glastechnik AG and Fraunhofer EAS have agreed to develop an optimization and planning platform called OptPlanEnergy, for optimized production of safety glass. The optimization goals are for higher productivity and product quality and lower energy consumption.

Project’s objective

Based on an annual production demand, the project will define a system that optimizes the throughput, and reduces the energy consumption 2 million kWh / year (approx. -25%). The production model and process simulation will be abstracted to a level that supports throughput times as well as energy consumption calculations.

Implementation

At the chosen level of abstraction, top level resources are summarized in a flow model with energy transfer equations representing all the thermodynamic sub-processes involved in the glass production. The steps in the project have been defined as follows:

(1) Requirements analysis

(2) Development of the process simulator

(3) Adaptation of optimization methods

(4) Modeling and optimization of safety glass manufacturing

(5) Realization of the optimized production and energy schedule

(6) user interface for the platform

More information

OptPlanEnergie is supported by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy

Sprechen Sie uns an! Mo.-Fr. 9.00-17.00 Uhr +49 (0) 351/47791-0
i

OptPlanEnergie – Optimierungsplattform für die energieeffiziente Fertigung

Ein Verbund-Projekt von: DUALIS IT Solution, Bischoff Glastechnik AG und Fraunhofer EAS

DUALIS IT Solution, Bischoff Glastechnik AG und Fraunhofer EAS entwickeln die Optimierungs- und Planungsplattform OptPlanEnergie, mit der die Produktion von Sicherheitsglas optimiert werden kann. Der Produktionsprozess wird dabei ganzheitlich betrachtet und hinsichtlich hohem Produktionsausstoß, hoher Produktqualität und niedrigem Energieeinsatz optimiert.

 

Zielstellung des Projektes

Aus der Plattform heraus wird ein Produktions- und Energiefahrplan zum Erzielen des Optimums generiert. Ziel ist die Reduzierung des Energiekonsums um ca. 25% (= 2 Mio kWh/Jahr). Basis ist die Modellierung und Simulation des Produktionsprozesses auf angepasstem Abstraktionsniveau unter Einbeziehung der Energiebilanzen.

 

Umsetzung

Auf oberster Ebene wird die Nutzung der Resourcen in einem Ablaufmodell zusammengefasst. In dieses Ablaufmodell werden detaillierte physikalisch/mathematische Modelle für die kritischen thermodynamischen Teilprozesse des Erhitzens und Temperns integriert. Vorgesehen sind die Etappen:

(1) Anforderungsanalyse

(2) Entwicklung des Ablauf- und Prozesssimulators

(3) Adaption der Optimierungsverfahren

(4) Modellierung und Optimierung der Sicherheitsglasfertigung

(5) Realisierung des optimierten Produktions- und Energiefahrplans

(6) das Nutzer-Interface der Plattform.

Mehr Informationen

OptPlanEnergie wird unterstützt vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie